There's a new Facebook scam targeting Kiwi users

Publish Date
Monday, 16 October 2017, 3:37PM

So there's a new scam on Facebook and unfortunately New Zealanders are the target.

The scam sends you a Facebook message from a friend, encouraging you to click on a YouTube link.

If clicked, the link then asks for a password login, and then forwards the message to more people from your account. 

Facebook users are saying the hack uses a malware to change their passwords.

If you do receive this message DO NOT click on the link and never enter your login details.

Delete the message immediately.